June Book Haul!

Hey everyone! This month I bought way to many books and am totally out of money now. Here’s what I got!

the-unexpected-everything-298x450

The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson

This cover is so gorgeous. I love it with the dust jacket, but when it’s naked it’s even more beautiful. Without the dust jacket, the book is yellow and white and so pretty, but on the back of the dust jacket there is a poster of Andie’s face which I totally was not expecting. I’m so excited to read this book by the pool this summer.

21393526

Magonia by Maria Dahvana Headley

This is one of those cover buys where you buy the book mostly for the cover. The book sounds really cool, but this cover is amazing and in real life, it shimmers and looks even cooler. I could frame this book and hang it on my wall and be totally happy.

11194970.gif

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin

I have been wanting to read this book for the longest time, so I finally went ahead and bought it. This sounds so creepy and weird and I am so excited to finally read it.

Moms-Cheat-Sheet-Percy-Jackson-Feature.jpg

Percy Jackson and The Olympians by Rick Riordan

Guess what? I still haven’t read anything by Rick Riordan! I decided that it’s about time, so I bought the paperback box set of Percy Jackson and The Olympians. I can’t wait to finally get around to reading these books.

18006496.jpg

Queen of Shadows by Sarah J Maas

I absolutely loved the first three books in this series, but for some reason I still haven’t gotten around to reading this book. I finally got it though so Queen of Shadows, I’m coming for you!

51P1c42DyLL.jpg

Alexander Hamilton by Ron Chernow

This book is HUGE! It’s way bigger than I expected and it’s a biography, which I don’t usually read. I’m not sure if I’m going to ever finish this book, but it could be interesting!

2035e9_f7924cea710646feacddcd2e9341947a.jpg

Frostbitten by Heather Beck

I won this book in a giveaway hosted by Lost In Sweet Words and I was so excited! It’s not often that I win things, so when I do, it’s super awesome! I received this book in Pdf format, and I am so excited to read it!

So those were all of the books that I bought/received this month. I’m so excited to read all of these books, but I’m not sure how I’m going to fit them all on my bookshelf. I hope you enjoyed! Would you like to see reviews on any of these books? Let me know!

-Leah

 

3 thoughts on “June Book Haul!

  1. Ariel

    The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer still haunts me and it’s been like three years since I read it. I think I actually even wrote a poem about it ….. Incredible book.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

