The Book Lovers Tag

Hey guys! So I’m back with another book tag! I wasn’t actually tagged to do this, but when I saw this tag I figured I would try it out. Enjoy!

Do you have a specific place for reading?

I actually do. I like reading in my bed, but it has to be made so I just sit amongst my pillows. I also read on my couch sometimes, but since I have a larger family, my room is one of the only places I can get comfortable and read in peace and quiet.

Bookmarks or random piece of paper?

Bookmarks. Although I only started using actual bookmarks pretty recently, I definitely prefer them to the tissue that I used to use.

Can you stop anywhere or do you need to finish a chapter?

This one really depends on the book that I’m reading and the part that I’m at. When I’m reading a really good book, I have trouble even stopping at the end of a chapter, but if the book is boring then of course I can stop anywhere.

Do you eat or drink while reading?

Yes 😦 I try not to but I usually do snack while reading. I also like have something to drink while reading. I would rather not eat while reading but for some reason chewing something helps me focus while reading.

Music or TV while reading?

Heyl naw! As I mentioned before I need silence in order to read because of how easily I get distracted. I’m not sure why I’m so distractible now, but I used to be able to read anytime, anywhere.

One book at a time or several?

Just one. I could read more, but if I read more than two books at a time, I won’t end up finishing them. If I’m reading an ebook then I’ll read a physical book as well. That may be why it takes me so long to finish ebooks though.

Do you prefer to read at home or elsewhere?

At home. I feel like these are getting a bit repetitive but as I mentioned before I like to read in my bed.

Read out loud or silently?

Sometimes I read the dialogue out loud, but generally I like to read silently.

Do you read ahead or skip the pages?

No way! I never skip pages, but sometimes my eyes wander down the page subconsciously so that’s when I have to take a break and pull my eyes back to where I left off.

Breaking the spine or keeping it new?

If I buy a book used and the spine is already broken than I’m totally fine with that, but if I pay full price for a book, I prefer to keep it like new.

Do you write in your books?

No I do not. Sometimes I’ll write on post it notes in the book, but I can’t bring myself to write directly in books.

 

So that’s that! I tag…

Amanda

Taylor

Annie

And anyone else who would like to do this! If you do this tag, leave a link to it in the comment section so I can see your answers! Talk to you later!

-Leah

2 thoughts on “The Book Lovers Tag

  1. Pingback: Book Lover Tag | novellique

Leave a Reply

