Fictional Character Book Recommendations!

Hey guys! So as you could probably tell from the title, I’m not really sure what to call this, but basically, in this post, I’m going to be naming a bunch of different fictional characters, and I’m going to be telling you what book genre I think that they would like. Let’s get started!

Katniss Everdeen (The Hunger Games)

Hunger-games-katniss-everdeen-image.jpg

I think Katniss would probably read a lot of diy books. I feel like she’s the kind of character who likes to be independent, so she would enjoy learning how to diy stuff.

Tris Prior (Divergent)

hqdefault.jpg

I think Tris would enjoy reading time travel books. I’m not totally sure why, but she just seems like someone who would like those.

Celeana Sardothien (Throne of Glass)

raf,220x200,075,f,5e504c-7bf03840f4.u5.jpg

I think Celeana would enjoy reading Dystopian books, like the aforementioned, with badass female protagonists who defy all odds because from Throne of Glass we get the image the Celeana doesn’t like to be, and shouldn’t be, underestimated.

Eleanor (Eleanor and Park)

1604448_420321664737104_1135104104_n_by_ellienoah-d7fqw3y.jpg

I think Eleanor would like reading cheesy romance novels because while she has a super tough life, she always seemed to me to be more of a dreamer.

Hazel Grace (The Fault in our Stars)

hazelgracetfiostrailer.png

I feel like Hazel would like reading tragic romances or books about war. She seems to like more depressing books, so any book that is honest and “real” would be something she would probably enjoy.

Jace Wayland (The Mortal Instruments)

vampire-academy-s-dominic-sherwood-cast-as-jace-wayland-in-shadowhunters-how-jace-waylan-368451

I think that Jace likes books of poetry and Shakespearean type stuff. Anything mature and hard to understand, Jace would be all over it.

So that’s all I have for this post! Did you agree? Disagree? Do you want to see more of these done? Let me know by leaving a comment! If you decided to do this post, leave a link so I can check it out! Also, if you happen to have a better title for this, please tell me! Thanks!

-Leah

Leave a Reply

