Dear No One

Hey guys. I’ve been pondering stuff lately, because I’m in a pondering mood, and I’ve been thinking about the concept of writing letters to nobody. I know that To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before has a similar concept, but what if every time you wanted to say something that you know you shouldn’t, you  just wrote a letter, or even a little note, addressed to that person, but never for them to receive. So a few nights ago, I tried it. It was the middle of the night, and I really could not sleep. I was just thinking about so much stuff, and my brain would not shut off. I’ve tried keeping a diary, I’ve tried journaling, I’ve even tried meditating, and while I enjoy doing all of those, that night I decided to try something new. I took out one of my notebooks from the basket under my bed, and wrote a letter.

I wrote a letter to the person who was popping up in my mind the most, and I just wrote out my feelings. I think I might tweak it in the future and just write to “No One”, but I found this letter writing process to be oddly relaxing. I think it really helped to kind of solidify my thoughts into paper and ink.

Have you ever written a letter that you know you will never send? If you try it, let me know!

-Leah

One thought on “Dear No One

Leave a Reply

