Me Before You by Jojo Moyes

Hey everyone! This is going to be a spoiler filled review, so if you haven’t read this book yet, come back later.

15507958
Me Before You is the first book that I’ve read by Jojo Moyes, and also the first book to make me sob. Me Before You has all the feels. It was super sad of course, but it was also so funny! Lou is such an amazing character, with such a fun personality, and I loved reading about her. This book was just so much fun. I really loved the writing style, and gave it to my friend immediately after I finished it, so we could discuss all the feels.

Can I just start of by telling you how much I hate Patrick? If you are following me on Goodreads, then you would see that most of my updates are about how much I despise Patrick. Many of my updates are just wondering when Lou is going to break up with him, so I was super happy when she finally did.

I finished this book in the middle of the night, and cried for the better part of an hour after I finished it. This book was a love story, but not at all in the traditional sense. It showed the harsh reality of life, and while it was upsetting, it was the truth. Me Before You shows that not everything has a happy ending. All in all, this was a beautiful book, but I don’t plan on reading the sequel. Have you read it? Let me know what you thought of Me Before You by leaving a comment down below!

Have a nice day!

-Leah

3 thoughts on “Me Before You by Jojo Moyes

  1. sue's reading corner

    I thought that Me Before You was a really good read, even with the sad ending. I loved Louisa’s perspective, but Jojo Moyes flawlessly works in other people’s perspective without making them sound similar or boring!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

