The Intimidating TBR Tag

Hey everyone! I was nominated to do this tag by Felicia at the blog Fell For Books. You can check out her post here. I have a tendency to buy double the amount of books that I read, so my TBR shelf is always filled to the brim! While I do love it that way, I’m kind of ashamed that I haven’t read some of the books.

1) What book have you been unable to finish?

Four by Veronica Roth

I’m not saying that these novellas are bad, I just haven’t had the chance to finish them. I got about halfway through the book and then I set it aside for now. I’ll get to it at some point.

2) What book have you yet to read because you just haven’t had the time?

51c2m85qnWL._OU01_AC_UL320_SR214,320_

I’m literally planning on starting to read this over the weekend, I just haven’t had the chance to start it yet.

3) What book have you yet to read because it’s a sequel?

61tTLlaN4kL._SX311_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

I have yet to read this book, but not because it’s a sequel. I just haven’t read it, and it’s not really super high up on my TBR list simply because I didn’t really love the first book.

4) What book have you yet to read because it’s a new release?

passenger

I am so excited to read this book, and it’s sitting on my shelf!!

5) What book have you yet to read because you read a book by the same author and didn’t like it?

I’m not really sure. If I didn’t like another book by the same author, it’s probably not on my TBR list.

6) What book have you yet to read because you’re not in the mood?

15507958

I was so excited when I got this book, but I just haven’t been in the mood to read it.

7) What book have you yet to read because it’s humongous?

9781408857861

This book isn’t even that big, so I’m actually not even sure why I haven’t read it yet. I guess I just haven’t had a chance.

 

8) What book have you yet to read because it was a cover buy with bad reviews?

I’m not sure I have one…

9) What book on your TBR is most intimidating to you?

12954620

All of these questions are starting to sound pretty repetitive. I don’t even know why this book is so intimidating to me.

I tag…

Anybody who’s first name starts with an S!

-Leah

3 thoughts on “The Intimidating TBR Tag

Leave a Reply

