The #BookshelfScavengerHunt

I was tagged by Never Trust a Booknerd to do this tag. In this tag, you basically have to go on a scavenger hunt on your bookshelves and, by following the directions, find a book or cover to post on your blog. Let’s read the first instruction!

Find a book with the letter Z in its title or the author’s name:

51xp9nphNQL._SX335_BO1,204,203,200_

The Maze Runner by James Dashner

Find me a classic:

81cJChEQjSL

The Giver by Lois Lowry

Find the oldest book on your shelf:

This one might be The Lion the Witch and the Wardrobe by C. S. Lewis, but I’m not really sure…

Find a book with a key on its cover:

¯\_(ツ)_/¯ Sorry! I have yet to purchase a book with a key on the cover so I’m going to pass.

Find something on your shelf that isn’t a book:

So as of now, I don’t have a real book shelf, but I do have a picture of me and my aunt from when  I was a toddler.

Find a book with an animal on the cover:

SoC_3D_Cvr

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

Find a book with a girl on its cover:

81PUjYDq2yL

Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas

Find a non-YA book:

julius-caesar-9781439196717_hr

Julius Ceasar by William Shakespeare

Find a book with stars on its cover:

nts02

The only book that I could find with a star on it was Number the Stars by Lois Lowry.

Find a book with golden letters:

a-wizard-of-earthsea

A Wizard of Earthsea by Ursula K. Le Guin.

Who I tag:

Fell For Books

EitaKalice

Kingdom Book Blog

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “The #BookshelfScavengerHunt

  1. Pingback: Blog Feature: Leah – kingdombookssite

Leave a Reply

