The Lion King Jr. and Other Stuff.

Hey everyone! Today I’m going to be talking about the devourer of my spare time, aka The Lion King Jr. Rehearsals! As you may or may not have noticed, I haven’t really been working on my blog much. My excuse is rehearsals. I am a featured dancer in TLK and I literally have rehearsals almost every single night this month. Because of all this, I haven’t been reading as much as I hoped to. I always bring a book to school and try to read when I get the chance, but I usually try to get my homework before I read. I am in the middle of Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard, and its been pretty slow for me.

Let’s talk about the Other Stuff. It sounds pretty intense when I put it in the title, but that Other Stuff, is just the Shadowhunters tv series. I finally started getting into it, and I’m actually really enjoying it. I’m on episode 5 and while I didn’t really like the first episode, they are definitely getting better. As long as we are talking about Shadowhunters stuff, I am super excited to read Cassandra Clares new book, Lady Midnight!! If you haven’t already heard about it, which is not likely, you should go check it out! Anyway, that’s what’s going on with me, I need to get ready for rehearsal!

-Leah

Leave a Reply

