The Goodreads Tag!

I’ve seen the Goodreads tag going around some of the blogs that I follow, and thought I would give it a shot!

Goodreads and I have a little bit of a love hate relationship. I go through periods, the the one I’m going through now, where I’m on Goodreads 24/7 and am totally obsessed with it. Than there are the times when I’m not so in love with it. Recently though, I realized that I have been on it a lot, so I figured I would do this tag before I fall out of it again.

1. What was the last book you marked as ‘read’

I went through my b127960700_amazoncom-smile-for-the-camera-by-james-kelleauthorsmileookshelf quite recently, and added all of the books that I read that I didn’t add to my ‘read’ shelf on Goodreads, so the last book that I added was Three Cups of Tea by Greg Mortenson and David Oliver Relin. The last book that I actually read was Smile For the Camera by Kelle James. I actually had to write a report on it for English class so if you’d like to see that, let me know.

2. What are you currently reading?

I am currently on page 225 of The Uglies by Scott Westerfeld. I’m over half way through and it’s AMAZING!

3.What was the last book you marked as ‘To Read’?

The last book I marked as ‘To Read’ was Marie Antoinette, Serial Killer by Katie Alender which is really funny because as you may know, I normally don’t read books like that, but a friend of mine recommended it, so I figured I’d add it to the list.9780545468091_xlg

4.What book do you plan to read next?

The next book that I plan to read is Evermore by Alyson Noel.

5.Do you use that star rating system?

I do! I think the only problem is that I give out five stars to almost all of the books that I enjoy. I also hate giving low star grades… I feel bad for the books!

6.Are you currently doing a 2015 reading Challenge?

I am, but I’m having trouble because my goal is 100 books, but on goodreads, you can’t just mark a book as read for it to count, you need to actually add it to currently reading first, which stinks because their are a couple books that I read, but that didn’t count on my reading challenge.

7.Do you have a wish list?

YES! I WANT ALLLLLL THE BOOKS! But not really…

8.What book do you plan to buy next?

I either want to buy Me Before You by Jojo Moyes or The Shadow Queen by C.J. Redwine because I want to read both of them really badly.

9.Do you have any favorite quotes, would you like to share a few?

I don’t have any favorite quotes in particular because it changes depending on my mood. You can check out some of my more recent favorite quotes at my quote a day challenge.

10.Who are your favorite authors?

Are you really going to make me do this? I’m not totally sure, but I like Cassandra Clare’s books a lot. I also like James Dashner’s writing, and, as a totally unoriginal answer, J.K. Rowling. And I love Mary E. Pearson, her books are fabulous. Oooh! And Sabaa Tahir, because even though I’ve only read one of her books, it super well written. And John Green because yeah.

11.Have you joined any groups?

I actually joined a bunch of groups recently, such as Q&A with Cassandra Clare and All about YA.

12.How many shelves do you have on goodreads?

I have 4. That’s all!

Thanks for reading this tag! You should totally come follow me on goodreads!

-Leah

5 thoughts on “The Goodreads Tag!

  1. Cinderzenablogs

    I have a love hate relationship with Goodreads too lol. I used to browse through for hours, but I never got the hang of it, until I got into blogging and saw nearly everyone here has one, so I dragged myself there and tried to get to know it better. love your answers, hope you bought Me before you! Its a love hate relationship too haha!!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

