Would You Rather Book Tag!!

Hey guys! I’m super excited to be doing my first tag! I’m not sure if I was actually tagged in this by anyone, but I saw this post over at Sabrina’s blog and thought it was super fun! You should totally check her out at sabrinamarsibooks.wordpress.com and send her some love! Anyone who wants to can do this tag and leave a comment so I can go and check it out. Thanks!

-Leah

Would You Rather…

  1. Read only trilogies or stand alones?

I would choose to read trilogies because I already only very rarely read stand alones already, so I don’t think it would be such a big deal for me.

2. Read only female of male authors?

I don’t really keep track of most of the authors that I read books by, but most of the authors that I do keep track of are female, therefore I would probably sacrifice John Green or somebody for Mary E. Pearson or Sabaa Tahir.

3. Shop at Barnes and Nobles or Amazon?

Hmm. This one’s a little harder. I think that while I do love Barnes and Nobles, the books there can get a bit pricey, but you do get that bookshop experience. On Amazon, the books can take a little longer to come, but it also has a larger selection of books to choose from. For that reason alone, I’m going to say Amazon.

4. All books become movies or tv shows?

Can I say neither? I really don’t like it when good books get ruined by being made into movies and tv shows, but if I had to choose one, I would go with movies.

5. Read 5 pages per day or 5 books per week?

Is this even a question? I would obviously say 5 books per week, and would love to be doing that now if I had that much time!

6. Be a professional reviewer or author?

This is another tricky one. I think I would say an author, because I’ve always wanted to be one, but I’m worried that if I do that, I wouldn’t be able to read a book without picking it apart. I guess I’d be doing the same thing as a reviewer though…

7. Only read your top 20 favorite books over and over or always read new ones that you haven’t read before?

As it is I only very rarely read books again, so I would want to always read new books because I have so many books on my list that I want to read. I would also hate to be tied down to the same 20 books for the rest of my life.

8. Be a librarian or a bookseller?

I’m not totally sure with this one, but I would be a bookseller.

9. Only read your favorite genre, or every genre except your favorite?

Definitely only read my favorite genre because as most of you may have noticed, I kind of tend to stick within the same genre when I read.

10. Only read physical books or eBooks?

PHYSICAL BOOKS ONLY! I can’t stand the eReaders. I’m not totally sure why, but I really don’t like using them.

 

One thought on “Would You Rather Book Tag!!

Leave a Reply

