A Peek Inside my Library

Hey Everyone! I’m sorry that I haven’t posted anything for a while, so I’m hoping to get some posts in more consistently. For now, here’s a little peek inside of my library! As a fellow book lover (and hoarder), I’m sure you can understand what I mean when I say that I have way to many books. I’m not saying that it’s a bad thing, it just means I need to find more room for the books. And get a job. I tried to divide the books that I’ve read into different categories, and than just piled all my TBR books under one section. Just like it is in my room. Lets get started!

 

The Classics:

Little Women by: Louisa May Alcott

Pollyanna by: Eleanor H. Porter

Heidi by: Johanna Spyri

The Secret Garden by: Frances Hodgeson Burnett

Anne of Green Gables by: Lucy Maud Montgomery

The Lion The Witch and The Wardrobe by: C. S. Lewis

A Wrinkle in Time by: Madeleine L’engle

 

Mystery Novels:

Nancy Drew and The Hardy Boys Super Mystery: Doubly Crossing by: Carolyn Keene

Nancy Drew the Detective books 9-16 by: Carolyn Keene

Paper Towns by: John Green

Mira’s Diary; Lost in Paris by: Marissa Moss

 

Book Series:
The Maze Runner by: James Dashner 

Divergent by: Veronica Roth

Twilight by: Stephanie Meyer

Harry Potter by: J. K. Rowling

 

Fantasy:

The Wide Awake Princess by: E.D. Baker

Canterwood Crest- Masquerade by: Jessica Burkhart

The Secret Life of Sparrow Delaney by: Suzanne Harper

School of Deaths by: Christopher Manino

The Girl who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making by: Catherynne M. Valente

 

Fiction:

Rules by: Cynthia Lord

The Witch of Blackbird Pond by: Elizabeth George Speare

Out of my Mind by: Sharon M. Draper

 

TBR:

The Clan of The Cave Bears by: Jean M. Auel

Inkheart by: Cornelia Funke

Number the Stars by: Lois Lowry

Son by: Lois Lowry

To Kill a Mockingbird by: Harper Lee

The Unwanteds by: Lisa McMann

Eragon by: Christopher Paolini

The Lost City of Z by: David Grann

Uglies by: Scott Westerfeld

 

Wow! Now that I wrote all that, it doesn’t seem like that much! Time to go shopping…

The reason that this was taking so long is because I was going to do little mini reviews for each of the books, but I finally gave up doing that. If you want to see a review for any of the books mentioned (or any other book really), just leave a comment and I’ll see what I can do!

-Leah

Leave a Reply

